E-LOCAL logo

You are not logged in. (Login)
Skip Course categoriesSkip Main Menu
  • e-LOCAL
    E-LOCAL is a project financed by the EU and carried out by 9 partners (6 universities and 3 secondary schools) from 6 different Countries: University of Bologna and ITCS Rosa Luxemburg (Italy), Adam Mickiewicz University and ZSO 2 Charles de Gaulle (Poland), University of Debrecen and Tóth Árpád Gimnázium (Hungary), University of Coimbra’s CES (Portugal), University of Lapland (Finland) and Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium).
    E-LOCAL promotes multilingualism by developing original learning tools and materials for 6 languages: Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish and Portuguese.
    In the e-LOCAL courses the acquisition of linguistic skills (level A1 according to CEFR) combines with the attendant acquisition of cultural competence, thanks to the use of English as vehicular language.
    Main target users are students from universities and schools.
    map Portugal Netherlands Italy Hungary Poland Finland Belgium

    e-LOCAL courses

    The e-LOCAL courses are centred on the adventures of Anna and Alex, two Erasmus students arriving for the first time in one of the six e-LOCAL countries.
    You will follow them in their adventures, share their experiences, new contacts and progress in language proficiency.
    But their story is only one of the parts that compose the e-LOCAL courses. You will find also useful grammar explanations and exercises, as well as texts on culture and daily life of the people living in that country.
    Are you ready to explore the e-LOCAL world?
    Ready? Steady?.. GO!

Skip Calendar


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Skip E-LOCAL Partners

E-LOCAL Partners

- University of Bologna (Italy)
- ITCS Rosa Luxemburg (Italy)
- Adam Mickiewicz University (Poland)
- Charles de Gaulle Secondary School (Poland)
- Univesity of Debrecen (Hungary)
- Tóth Árpád Gimnázium (Hungary)
- University of Lapland (Finland)
- Centre for Social Studies - University of Coimbra (Portugal)
- Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium)
Skip Contacts